Archive for Announcements & Events

Waco Social Media’s TweetUp Time Change

Tonight’s TweetUp will begin at 6 pm instead of 5:30 pm.

“Most Donors Give Cash, Unaware Of Alternatives” says Andy Segedin, thenonprofittimes.com.

Nearly half (47 percent) of donors have never used a giving vehicle other than cash, despite having the means. Four out of five donors possess assets such as stocks, bonds and mutual funds, yet only 21 percent have contributed such assets to charity… The data comes from a survey of 950 consumers conducted by Fidelity Charitable of Boston, Mass. Read more about this topic at thenonprofittimes.com.

 

Virtual Tax-Exempt 501(c)(3) Workshops Available for Educational Institutions

In an effort to allow educational institutions better access to our popular workshops, the Exempt Organizations office has posted a virtual version of the workshop lessons on our educational website, StayExempt.irs.gov.

Have you attended one of the IRS Exempt Organizations (EO) Small and Medium-Sized 501(c)(3) Workshops? Here’s an easy way to experience the training from your own computer. In an effort to allow educational institutions better access to our popular workshops, the Exempt Organizations (EO) office has posted a virtual version of the workshop lessons on our educational website, StayExempt.irs.gov.

This online tool covers the basics of tax compliance for small and medium-sized 501(c)(3) organizations and is designed to help faculty, students and staff involved in nonprofit management and related programs in colleges and universities.

Educational institutions are encouraged to use these courses to enhance their learning programs. Participants may take these interactive presentations in any order at any time. Certificates of attendance are provided at the end of most lessons.

IRS to offer webinar regarding Affordable Care Act.

Webinar: Affordable Care Act: Information Reporting by Providers of Minimum Essential Coverage (MEC) (§6055)

IRS Presenter: Timothy Berger, Tax Law Specialist, Office of Tax Exempt and Government Entities

Learn about:

  • Information Reporting for Issuers Overview
  • Minimum Essential Coverage (MEC)
  • Reporting Requirements
  • Forms
  • Resources

We want to hear from you! If you have any questions or comments, please send us an e-mail.

Continuing Education Credits will not be offered for this event.

Date: March 29, 2016

Time: 2 pm Eastern Time, 1 pm Central Time, 12 pm Mountain Time, 11 am Pacific Time

For more information or to register for this webinar, click here.